Are Christian Purity Balls Reflective of Ancient Virginity Cults?

article-2586036-1C77D03D00000578-160_638x689

http://thelasthiker.wordpress.com/2014/03/25/are-christian-purity-balls-reflective-of-ancient-virginity-cults/

Click on the link to read the alternative response to this weird practice, and grab the enclosed link inside to view the entire Frontline video of this event, shocking, disturbing and thought provoking.

The flip side, and alternative opinion, and mine as well, is that this is not such a hot idea.

No matter what these “Purity Ball” promoters seem to believe, I guess I’m a little old fashioned, but I don’t personally think the concept of a girl’s dad, as being her boyfriend until she marries is a wholesome idea…I’ve known too many girls and women who, as mere kids or teenagers were subjected to sexual abuse by their “godly” fathers.

And as for the “fatherly touch“, well, that can be a dangerous thing, and awaken a subconcious sexual fixation in a suggestible teenage girl.

Then, too, maybe I’m too suspicious and skeptical, but I can’t help wondering if there is not a subconcious and hidden desire in these “godly” dads to be vicariously the first one to usurp their daughter’s virginity without actually consumating the act physically.

Am I just being evil minded? I don’t think so. I just know human nature a little bit too well. I am suggesting that whether these dads are guilty of what I am concerned about, that practicing this concept the way they do, is stepping out into some very dangerous territory.

That said, it’s not that I think that teens, whether boys or girls, keeping themselves pure sexually until marriage is a bad idea, it’s just that I wonder if this business and concept of having these Purity Balls is either necessary or even wholesome. Something about it just doesn’t set right with me.

Thoughts anyone?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Are Christian Purity Balls Reflective of Ancient Virginity Cults?

  1. Pingback: End Times Prophecy Headlines: March 27, 2014 | End Times Prophecy Report

Leave a Reply

